Yext for Finanzdienstleistungen Case Study

Dime Community Bank

Using Yext Search, Dime Community Bank experienced a 312% increase in site search volume, and a 35% click-through rate on site search results.

The background of a Dime desk area where the Dime Logo sits in front of a royal blue background and above a white shelving unit and the tops of a computer monitor and computer chair can be seen.

Zu sagen, dass es die Dime Community Bank schon lange gibt, wäre wohl noch untertrieben. Als 1864 ihre erste Filiale eröffnet wurde, war Abraham Lincoln Präsident der Vereinigten Staaten. Die Brooklyn Bridge sollte erst sechs Jahre später gebaut werden, und es sollte weitere 20 Jahre dauern, bis Coney Island seine erste Achterbahn erhielt.

Damals hatte eine neue Einwanderungswelle aus Europa Brooklyn – damals noch eine eigene Stadt – zur drittgrößten Stadt des Landes gemacht. Diese arme Einwanderergemeinschaft gab vor all den Jahren den Anstoß zur Gründung der Dime Community Bank. Und der Dienst für die Gemeinschaft ist auch heute noch eine zentrale Aufgabe der Bank.

„Bei Dime ging es schon immer um Gemeinschaft und darum, sich um die weniger vom Glück Verfolgten zu kümmern“, so Joseph Raitano, Vice President of Digital bei der Dime Community Bank. „1864 gab es keine Banken, die sich um Einwanderer kümmerten. Also gründete William Grandy Dime, um Einwanderern bei der Eröffnung von Bankkonten zu helfen. Man konnte ein Konto mit nur zehn Cent – also einem Dime – eröffnen.“

Im Laufe der Jahre ist Dime von zwei Filialen in Brooklyn auf 28 angewachsen. Während dieses Wachstums blieb jedoch das Engagement der Bank, Kunden mit individueller Aufmerksamkeit und Respekt zu behandeln, unvermindert. „Es ist persönlich“, erklärt Lee Guilder, Digital Marketing Manager. „Das Klischee lautet doch, dass Sie nicht nur eine Zahl sind, sondern eine Person, und wir wissen, wer Sie sind – das ist hier absolut wahr.“

Da sich die Bedürfnisse der Kunden im Laufe der Zeit verändert haben, hat die Bank ihre Strategie und ihre Technologie angepasst. So kann sie die Menschen auch weiterhin erreichen kann, wenn sie finanzielle Hilfe suchen – überall.

„Kundenservice, Kundenerlebnis, Technologie … wir wissen, dass es heute vor allem um Bequemlichkeit geht“, konstatiert Joseph Raitano. Ich glaube, viele Banken sind der Meinung, dass neue Technologien nur ein nützliches kleines Extra sind. Wir bei Dime wissen, wie wichtig es ist, eine solide digitale Strategie zu haben – und die richtige Technologie, um diese zu unterstützen.

Historisch, aber nicht altmodisch: Die Dime Community Bank hält an ihrer 150 Jahre alten Verpflichtung fest, jedem Kunden ein persönliches Erlebnis zu bieten und entwickelt sich mit den Bedürfnissen, Verhaltensweisen und Prioritäten ihrer Kundschaft weiter.

Dime nutzt Yext, um wichtige Markeninformationen im gesamten Publisher-Netzwerk zu veröffentlichen und aktuell zu halten. Das sind etwa 175 digitale Dienste weltweit, darunter Google, Amazon Alexa, Apple, Bing, Facebook, Yahoo und Yelp. Dime nutzt Yext auch zur Verwaltung und Beantwortung von Bewertungen von Kunden im Internet und um ein praktisches und intuitives Sucherlebnis auf der eigenen Website zu ermöglichen.

„Die Communitys, die wir betreuen, sind immer mehr daran gewöhnt, den Alexas und Siris dieser Welt verschiedene Fragen zu stellen – ganz gleich, ob es sich um persönliche Fragen handelt wie ‚Wie viel ist auf meinem Girokonto?‘ oder ‚Kann ich Geld von einem Konto auf ein anderes überweisen?‘“, erklärt Raitano. „Alles dreht sich um Komfort. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern wie Yext macht es uns leichter, mit der Technologie Schritt zu halten. auf die unsere Community sich verlässt.“

„Dime ist in der glücklichen Lage, ein hervorragendes Führungsteam zu haben, das die Bedeutung von Technologie und den Wert, den sie unseren Kunden in Sachen Komfort bringt, versteht“, fährt er fort. „Unter der Leitung von CEO Kenneth Mahon, President Stuart Lubow, CTO Michael Fegan und CMO Steven Miley kann mein digitales Marketingteam bei Dime im Bankenbereich führend und bei Bankprodukten und -dienstleistungen so innovativ wie möglich sein.“

Inside a Dime community bank location, a tv shows "It's Your Dime" on the screen, there's a Dime branded balloon and various pamphlets dividing two computer stations with cushioned benches for Dime Employees and customers

„Durch die Partnerschaft mit Yext konnte das digitale Marketingteam nicht nur Standortinformationen für das Netzwerk leichter aktualisieren, sondern auch wertvolle Daten über das Netzwerk und demografische Daten von Kunden gewinnen“, erläutert Steve Miley, Senior Vice President, Strategic Marketing. „Das sind aufschlussreiche Daten, die wir analysieren können, um unser Kundenerlebnis bei Dime weiter zu verbessern. So konnten wir nicht nur die Verbindung zu unseren Kunden durch ein verbessertes Erlebnis stärken, sondern auch das allgemeine Nutzererlebnis in größerem Umfang verbessern.“

Als das Coronavirus über New York hereinbrach, konnte Dime mithilfe von Yext, Kunden schnell mit aktualisierten Informationen versorgen. „Wir haben 28 Standorte“, erklärt Guilder. „Und als wir im März erstmals mit dem Coronavirus konfrontiert wurden – aber auch später im April –, gab es fast jeden Tag Änderungen an den Öffnungszeiten der Filialen. Manchmal mussten Informationen sogar am selben Tag mehrmals aktualisiert werden, da Filialen aufgrund von neuen Regierungsmaßnahmen oder Reinigungsarbeiten kurzfristig geschlossen werden mussten. Es ist also nur logisch, dass unsere Kunden oft nach den Öffnungszeiten suchten. Yext ermöglichte es uns, die Informationen in Echtzeit zu aktualisieren.“

„Mit Yext Search können wir zudem herausfinden, welche Stichworte unsere Kunden verwenden und wie und wo sie suchen“, fügt Raitano hinzu. „Wir waren eine der ersten Banken in New York, die erfolgreich eine COVID-19- und eine FAQ-Seite zum Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) veröffentlichte.“

„Wir konnten glücklicherweise feststellen, dass die Leute, die auf unserer Website nach Informationen suchten, die richtigen Antworten fanden“, führt er aus. „Kunden stellten auf unserer SBA-Seite (Darlehen für Kleinbetriebe) auch situationsbezogene, individuelle Fragen. Zusammenfassend kann man also sagen, dass sie auf unserer Website die Antworten auf ihre Fragen erhalten und sich dann für PPP-Darlehen bewerben konnten. Yext Search lieferte uns diese Einblicke in Echtzeit. Unsere Kundschaft war in einer prekären Situation und alle brauchten dringend Antworten auf ihre Fragen. Und es ist uns gelungen, ihnen diese Antworten zu geben.“

Die Dime Community Bank reagiert schnell auf neue Informationen passt sich an die sich ändernden Kundenbedürfnisse an.

Im Zuge der Zusammenarbeit mit Yext konnte die Dime Community Bank im Jahresvergleich eine Steigerung von 34 % bei der Anzahl Eintragsimpressionen und einen Zuwachs von 21 % bei der Anzahl Eintragsklicks verzeichnen (gemessene Zeitspanne von Januar 2020 bis April 2020).

Vier- und Fünf-Sterne-Bewertungen haben sich im gleichen Zeitraum um 26 % gesteigert, und die Durchschnittsbewertung neuer Reviews ist ebenfalls um 38 % gestiegen.

Vier Monate nach der Einführung von Yext Search verzeichnete Dime ein 312-prozentiges Wachstum beim Suchvolumen auf der Website und fünf Monate nach der Einführung war die Click-Through-Rate von den Suchergebnissen zur Website bei 35 %. Während der Coronavirus-Pandemie war Dime in der Lage, schnell auf die Maßnahmen der Regierung zu reagieren, indem die Bank Darlehen für Kleinbetriebe (SBA) und insbesondere Lohn- und Gehaltssicherungsprogramme (Paycheck Protection Program, PPP) ins Portfolio aufnahm. Die Suchanfrage „PPP-Darlehen“ ist seither der am häufigsten benutzte Suchbegriff auf der Website der Bank.

More Content

Finden Sie heraus, wie Ihr Unternehmen suchenden Konsumenten Antworten liefern kann. So wird Ihr Unternehmen leichter gefunden und Ihr Umsatz steigt.

Yext for Financial Services Case Study

Dime Community Bank uses Yext to enhance its customer experience online.

Using Yext Answers, Dime Community Bank experienced a 312% increase in site search volume, and a 35% click-through rate on site search results.

Using Yext Answers, Dime Community Bank experienced a **312% increase in site search volume**, and a **35% click\-through rate on site search results**.

0%

increase in listing impressions

0%

click-through rate for brand website search results

0%

increase in site search volume

To say Dime Community Bank has been around a long time would be an understatement. When they opened their first branch in 1864, Abraham Lincoln was President of the United States. The Brooklyn Bridge wouldn't be built for another six years, and it would be another 20 years (a score, if you will) before Coney Island saw its first roller coaster.

At the time, a recent wave of European immigration had transformed pre-roller coaster Brooklyn — which was its own city then — into the third-largest city in the country. It was this struggling immigrant community that inspired the founding of Dime Community Bank all those years ago. And service to the community remains at the heart of the bank's mission today.

"Dime has always been about community and taking care of those less fortunate," states Joseph Raitano, Vice President of Digital at Dime Community Bank. "There were no banks that would take care of the immigrant community back in 1864. So William Grandy founded Dime to help immigrants open bank accounts. You were able to open up an account with just a dime."

Over the years, Dime has grown from two operating branches in Brooklyn to 28, but throughout this growth, the bank's commitment to serving customers with individual attention and respect has gone undiluted. "It's personal," states Lee Guilder, Digital Marketing Manager. "The cliché is that you're not just a number, you're a person, and we know who you are — and here that's very true."

As customers' needs have evolved over time, the bank has adapted its strategy — and its technology — to ensure it can continue to reach people when and where they're looking for financial help.

Joe Raitano Headshot
“Yext Answers helped us get a step ahead of everything that was happening during the COVID-19 crisis. Our community was in a super vulnerable position and everyone needed answers to their questions. And we were able to get them those answers.”

Joe Raitano

Vice President of Digital

"Customer service, customer experience, and technology — we understand that it's all about convenience today," explains Raitano. "I think that the mind frame of a lot of different banks is that new technology is a nice-to-have. But Dime understands how important it is to have a strong digital strategy, and the right technology to support it."

Historic, but not old fashioned: Dime Community Bank upholds a 150-year-old commitment to personalized banking by evolving along with the needs, behavior, and priorities of the people in its community.

Dime uses Yext to update and maintain important brand information across the entire Knowledge Network — approximately 175 digital services globally, including Google, Amazon Alexa, Apple, Bing, Facebook, Yahoo, and Yelp. Dime also uses Yext to manage and respond to online customer reviews, and to provide a convenient and intuitive search experience on its own website.

"The communities we serve are getting a lot more accustomed to asking the Alexas and Siris of the world various questions — whether it be personal, like 'how much is in my checking account?' or 'can I transfer money between one account to another?' all the way up," explains Raitano. "It's all about convenience. Knowing that we have partners like Yext makes it that much easier to keep up with the technology that our community is looking for."

"Dime is fortunate to have an outstanding leadership team that understands the importance of technology and the value it brings to our customers from a convenience standpoint," he continues. "Under the leadership of our CEO Kenneth Mahon, President Stuart Lubow, CTO Michael Fegan, and CMO Steven Miley, these individuals allow my digital marketing team at Dime to be a leader within the banking space, and as innovative as possible with bank products and services."

"Partnering with Yext has allowed the digital marketing team to not only easily update location information for the branch network, but to also garner valuable data on the customer network, and deeper demographic data as a result," explains Steve Miley, Senior Vice President, Strategic Marketing. "This becomes informative data that we can analyze as we continue to refine our customer experience at Dime. To that end, we have been able to better connect with not only our customers through an enhanced experience, but also have seen a vast improvement of the overall user experience on a greater scale."

When the COVID-19 coronavirus outbreak struck New York City, the team at Dime was able to use Yext to quickly provide customers with new information as the situation evolved. "We have 28 locations," says Guilder. "And when COVID-19 first started in March — and even into the beginning of April — the hours of the branches were changing constantly. Whether one branch was open or closed, or if there was some enhanced cleaning within the branch, the hours were changing on a daily basis — even throughout the day. So people were searching for that quite often. Yext allowed us to make those updates as they happened."

"Yext Answers also allows us to see exactly what people are searching, and how they are searching," adds Raitano. "And we were one of the first banks in the New York area to successfully put together a COVID page, and a Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) response page."

"We noticed the people who were searching for information on our website were getting the answers that they wanted," he continues. "And then they were submitting questions to our SBA page — personal questions unique to their situation. So they were searching on our website, getting the answers that they needed, and then submitting applications for PPP loans. Yext Answers helped us get a step ahead of everything that was happening. Our community was in a super vulnerable position and everyone needed answers to their questions. And we were able to get them those answers."

Dime Community Bank reacts quickly to new information, keeping up with customer needs as they change.

Using the Yext platform, Dime Community Bank has experienced a 34% year-over-year increase in listing impressions and a 21% year-over-year increase in listing clicks (January 2020 through April 2020, as compared to the same period the year prior).

4-star and 5-star reviews are up 26% year-over-year, and the brand's average rating of new reviews is up 38% (January 2020 through April 2020, as compared to the same period the year prior).

Within four months of launching Yext Answers, Dime saw a 312% increase in search volume on its website, and five months after launch, the brand's website had a 35% click-through rate for site search results. During the COVID-19 pandemic, Dime was able to react quickly to government intervention, by adding entities for SBA and PPP resources. Since doing so, "ppp loan application" has been the most commonly searched query on its website.

0 0 0 0 0

More Customer Stories

Card Image Top
Cherry Creek Mortgage
Cherry Creek Mortgage Boosts Discovery, Drives Clicks to MLOs With YextRead Now
Card Image Top
Movement Mortgage
Movement Mortgage Uses Yext to Provide MLOs With a Cohesive Online PresenceRead Now

See how your business can deliver official answers to searching consumers, helping drive discoverability and revenue.

Get Started