Podcast

Die nächste Welle: April Underwood

Apr 29, 2021

In dieser Folge, in der Underwood ihre lokale Expertise und ihre Erfahrung als Chief Product Officer bei Slack einbringt, erfahren Sie, wie die Zukunft der Förderung lokaler Unternehmen aussieht, wie sich eine erfolgreiche digitale Transformation umsetzen lässt und welche Prognosen sie für die Zukunft von Präsenz- und Fernarbeit hat.

Mit

Christian Ward

CDO, Yext

Christian J. Ward ist Executive Vice President und Chief Data Officer bei Yext und konzentriert sich auf die zunehmende Verwendung von Knowledge Graphs und die Optimierung von Datenbeständen. Sein Fokus liegt darauf, Yext-Kunden dabei zu helfen, ihre Knowledge Graphs zu identifizieren, zu bewerten und zu strukturieren, um deren Datenwert zu maximieren.

Ward ist Co-Autor des Amazon-Top-Sellers Data Leverage: Unlocking the Surprising Growth Potential of Data Partnerships und hat Hunderte von Datenpartnerschaften auf der ganzen Welt hergestellt, von kleinen unternehmerischen Firmen bis hin zu den weltweit größten Datenunternehmen. Ward war unter anderem Chief Data Officer bei SourceMedia und Infogroup sowie Global Head of Content Innovation bei Thomson Reuters. Er wurde neben anderen vom Wall Street Journal, Forbes, Fortune, GeoMarketing, StreetFight und Search Engine Journal zitiert und hält regelmäßig Vorträge über Datenstrategien, Partnerschaften und den zukünftigen Einfluss von Daten.

April Underwood

CEO & Gründer

April Underwood ist CEO und Gründerin von Nearby. Außerdem ist sie Gründungspartnerin des Angel-Investoren-Kollektivs #Angels und Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Zillow Group. Bis 2019 war April Chief Product Officer bei Slack Technologies, Inc. Bevor sie zu Slack kam, war April von 2010 bis 2015 als Director of Product bei Twitter tätig. Zuvor bekleidete April Produkt-, Partnerschafts- und Entwicklungspositionen bei Google, Travelocity und Intel. April hat einen B.B.A. in Management Information Systems and Business Honors von der University of Texas at Austin (2001) und einen M.B.A. von der University of California at Berkeley (2007).

Podcast

The Next Wave: April Underwood

Apr 29, 2021
In this episode, which sees Underwood drawing on her local expertise as well as her background as Chief Product Officer at Slack, you’ll hear about what the future of empowering local businesses looks like, how to embrace a successful digital transformation and predictions on the future of in-person versus remote work.

Featuring

Christian Ward

CDO, Yext

Christian J. Ward is the Executive Vice President and Chief Data Officer at Yext focused on the expanding applications of knowledge graphs and data asset optimization. His focus is to help Yext clients identify, value, and structure their knowledge graphs to maximize their data value.

Ward is the co-author of the Amazon top release Data Leverage: Unlocking the Surprising Growth Potential of Data Partnerships and has developed and executed hundreds of data partnerships around the world, from small entrepreneurial firms to the world’s largest data companies. Ward has served as Chief Data Officer of SourceMedia, Chief Data Officer of Infogroup, and Global Head of Content Innovation at Thomson Reuters, among other roles. He has been quoted in publications like the Wall Street Journal, Forbes, Fortune, GeoMarketing, StreetFight, and Search Engine Journal and he speaks frequently on data strategy, partnerships, and the future influence of data.

April Underwood

CEO & Founder

April Underwood is the CEO and Founder of Nearby. She is also a founding partner of the angel investing collective #Angels and a member of the board of directors for Zillow Group. Until 2019, April was the Chief Product Officer at Slack Technologies, Inc. Prior to joining Slack, April was director of product at Twitter from 2010 to 2015. Previously, April has held product, partnerships, and engineering roles at Google, Travelocity, and Intel. April holds a B.B.A. in Management Information Systems and Business Honors from The University of Texas at Austin (2001), and an M.B.A. from The University of California at Berkeley (2007).